23/12/16 – Day 139 – I’m going to tell you a secret

23/12/16

Day 139

168.4

I’m going to tell you a secret, but only if you promise not to tell anyone else.

At my biggest I was struggling to get into size 32 clothes. I can’t actually believe I’m putting that out into the t’interweb for all to see, it’s most certainly not something I’m proud of, in fact I’m pretty fucking ashamed of it. But, and it’s a big but (getting smaller though!), today I went into a non plus-size shop and bought a sexy set of jimmies in a size 24!!! And not only did I get into them, they fit me comfortably!

Now I’m sure there are people that are going to say “Big deal, you’re still fat!”, and to be fair, they’d be right, but let me tell you, there is nothing more gratifying in this world than dropping dress sizes when you’ve worked hard for it, and dropping FOUR is most definitely something to celebrate!!

For the next 3 days I shall be having a little break from the diet, hell, it’s Christmas! But unlike pre-diagnosis me, I shall not be using it as an excuse to eat every form of sugar known to man. I genuinely can’t see myself ever going back to such an unhealthy attitude to food, just thinking about how I used to eat makes me slightly queasy these days. I will, however be allowing myself a few treats here & there. I’ll still be weighing myself every day, HF demands it, and keeping an eye on the numbers. Being so near to my 49lb target for the end of the year (I’m on 47lb, so so close!!) I’m not willing to jeopardise it too much. Jesus, never thought I’d be saying that!

I’m making a vow here & now; I will never ever be bigger than I am now again. My weight may still be doing a zigzag dance on the weight loss graph, but the trend from here on in will be a nice, gentle slope down. I give anyone reading this full permission to nag the shit out of me if I ever lose sight of how important losing weight & being healthy is to me. And yes, my wonderful friend N, that means you too. (Arse, I may regret giving her that free nagging pass…. :D)

Merry Christmas to anyone bored enough to be reading my ramblings!! Wishing everyone in the world a happy, healthy, & loved celebration!

3 thoughts on “23/12/16 – Day 139 – I’m going to tell you a secret

  1. I didn’t know you have gone down 4 dress sizes already!!! That’s incredible, so proud of you, can’t wait to get better to come see you…. well by the time I do half of you! Keep going, your doing so well, again I’m really proud love
    Kerrie Xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

