4/11/16 – Day 120 – Gallstones are not fucking funny

4/12/16

Day 120

169.7

Gallstones are not funny. Not fucking funny at all. Neither is spending 7hrs on a plastic chair in A&E. Because the NHS thought I wasn’t in enough pain, so they turfed me out of the ambulance bed I came in on & sent me to Satan’s waiting room. 7 hours later they sent me home with parafuckingcetamol. Because if Tramadol isn’t working, paracetamol is bound to…. Serves me right for not going to my usual hospital I guess!

In all truthfulness though, at least it wasn’t my heart, any pain even in the region of my heart now scares me shitless. Which is natural I guess, just annoying when I know full well its bloody heartburn but my paranoid side decides to play “what if?”!

The silver lining is that in all this fun & games my appetite was nowhere to be found, so I’ve broken my rut in the weight loss. In the 160’s now, yay! Bit of a drastic way to lose weight though, not sure I’d recommend it…..

One thought on “4/11/16 – Day 120 – Gallstones are not fucking funny

Leave a Reply

